+51 925 697 941 +51 925 697 941
Canal N

State of emergency and targeted quarantine extended until August 31

The Executive officially extended the state of national emergency and the targeted quarantine in some regions of the country until 31 August.

The standard provides for targeted quarantine in the departments of Arequipa, Ica, Junín, Huánuco and San Martín, as well as in the province of Tambopata (Madre de Dios), in the provinces of Santa, Casma and Huaraz (Ancash).

The disposition also reaches the provinces of Mariscal Nieto and Ilo (Moquegua), the province of Tacna (Tacna), Cusco and La Convención (Cusco), San Román and Puno (Puno).

It also reaches the province of Huancavelica (Huancavelica), the provinces of Cajamarca, Jaén and San Ignacio (Cajamarca), Bagua, Condorcanqui and Utcubamba (Amazonas), and the provinces of Abancay and Andahuaylas (Apurímac).

In the above-mentioned localities, the movement of persons is permitted only for the provision of and access to essential services and goods, as well as for the provision of services of economic activities authorized by the Government.


The supreme decree provides for the compulsory social immobilization of all persons in their homes from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. the following day, Monday to Sunday nationwide.

With the exception of Arequipa, Ica, Junín, Huánuco and San Martín and all the provinces mentioned above, which are under targeted quarantine. In these jurisdictions, the compulsory social immobilization of persons in their homes applies from 8 p.m. to 4 a.m. the following day. Sundays will be for total immobilization.

Source: Canal N