+51 925 697 941 +51 925 697 941

Curfew is moved forward

Curfew is moved forward in 16 regions of the country until february 14

From this Sunday, January 31 until February 14, the regions considered with “high” and “very high” risk level will modify their curfew schedules, announced the Government, which is looking for a way to stop the increase of contagions and deaths due to Covid-19 in the country.

In “very high” risk regions, curfew hours will be from 8:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m. the following day. This group includes: Tumbes, Amazonas, Cajamarca, Ayacucho, Cusco, Puno, Arequipa, Moquegua and Tacna.

In these jurisdictions, only general stores will be authorized to open with a capacity of 20%; basic products stores with a capacity of 50% and open-air restaurants with a capacity of 30%.

Interprovincial land transportation will also be allowed with a 50% capacity and air transportation will continue as before. On Saturdays and Sundays the use of private vehicles will be restricted.

While the curfew in the regions with “high” level will start at 9:00 p.m. and will end at 4:00 a.m. the following day. The measure will be in force in Piura, Loreto, Lambayeque, La Libertad, San Martin, Ucayali and Madre de Dios.

In these departments, classified as high risk, private vehicle traffic will be restricted on Sundays, although inter-provincial transportation will continue.

On the other hand, the Executive decided to apply total quarantine in 10 regions with “extreme” alert level, following the accelerated increase of SARS-CoV-2 infections.

The regions entering confinement are: Metropolitan Lima and Lima Regions, Callao, Ancash, Pasco, Huanuco, Junin, Huancavelica, Ica and Apurimac.

“All activities involving travel outside the home are limited, with the exception of stores supplying basic products with a 40% capacity,” announced the President of the Republic, Francisco Sagasti.

It is worth mentioning that the Government published today in the Official Gazette El Peruano the Supreme Decree Nº 008-2021-PCM that makes official the measures announced yesterday by President Sagasti. Access the announcement in the following link:


Sources: Presidencia Perú, Turiweb